Common Core: it isn’t much but common ground found in overload of standards (NPR State Impact Indiana)

Philanthropy: quiet Walton heir (really, heiress) is education policy wonk (Inside Philanthropy)

Privacy: student privacy laws lag behind the times as online information explodes (NBC News) Related: state superintendent says he will help ensure privacy (Las Vegas Sun)

Tablets: pilot program underway in Iowa City schools. (Daily Iowan)

Technology: Utah House passes statewide technology bill on a 13-1 vote, concerns remain about cost and prioritization (Deseret News)

BONUS LINK: I have no idea why this song was in my head this morning.  I haven’t listened to this genre in a few years and it wasn’t ever one of my favorites. I guess this is a Throwback Thursday of sorts. (YouTube)

